Time to Come Clean

Admittance is the first step right?

I’ve been majorly slacking on my foam rolling and it’s started to catch up to me in a big way.

I was once super dedicated to my foam roller. Than training ended and I stopped hurting all the time and I just got out of the habit. Then training started back up again and I thought, oh right, I should foam roll.

But I did not.

d77e8dee3180019775a4262cfe3667a5

Then it just got to the point where I knew it was going to be god awful painful so I just didn’t do it. Always with an excuse. I gotta run tomorrow it’ll just make it worse!

Enough it enough.

I’m on my 5th week of marathon training now, it’s time to get serious.

My IT band is crazy tight, my quads scream when they’re touched, I don’t even want to talk about how screwed up my glutes are. I need to get back in the foam rolling habit.

And while we’re at it I’ll admit my eating habits have not been their best. I plan my meals during the week and just eat the same thing every work day, I’m good there. Weekends it all just falls a part. And it’s summer and I’ve been eating a lot of ice cream. I’m not suppose to eat sugar at all so this is a big issue. I just keep thinking well I haven’t gained any weight so it’s fine! This is true, no weight gain, but I’m on the same low cal diet I’ve been on for nearly 2 years so I should still be loosing.

I also need to keep up with my strength work, and go to yoga more often, it’s been 3 weeks since I’ve gone to yoga, and that class was a one off I went to after weeks of not going.

Less than 11 weeks until Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon, time to get everything back on track.

Leave a Reply

